Chinese zodiacJust a couple of quick things I thought might come in handy depending on the circumstance. The first one is The Big Religion Chart and at least they admit: ”…an attempt to summarize all the complexities of religions and belief systems into tiny little boxes on a single, quick-reference comparison chart. Yes, this is impossible. As we always warn with our comparison charts, this is no substitute for reading about religions in greater detail,…” The only issue I have with it is that it doesn’t subdivide religions into sects. Christianity confuses me the most sometimes. Besides the obvious, I can never remember the nuances between Lutherans, Presbyterians and Anglicans. But as charts go, its pretty much points out how varied all our beliefs are. It is a wonder we can ever agree on anything let alone religion.

The next handy dandy cheat sheet is not exactly death related but will help you better search for anything you’re particularly interested in if you like to use Google for a search engine. It’s the Google Guide and I promise, it will turn you into a power user.

Finally, happy Chinese New Year. My little Chinese astrology chart says people born in the year of the boar, “…don’t make many friends but when they do, they make friends for life, and anyone having a boar-year person as a friend is indeed fortunate.” I have a friend who says there are people in your life he calls “epic friends” who will be there for the entire ride and be by your side at the end. I don’t think you need to be a boar-year person to be an epic friend. But I do think everyone’s story needs one.

